Event reviews

Review of Read my Lips in Bristol

Posted by L Devo Child on 26 March 2017

What a cracking night!

I went with my exhausted self (I’d been moving house all day) to check out the debut of Read my Lips at the Old Market Assembly, wondering how I’d stay awake long enough to take it all in.

Read more

Proudly celebrating Pride on a gloomy Winter night

Posted by PetitP on 16 March 2017

I am a strong believer that pride is a key element in keeping our community together and to celebrate our pride for being out and proud. Even though this is a daily task, and celebrated worldwide, usually around the anniversary of Stonewall riots at the end of June, why not celebrate it in gloomy winter as well?!

Read more

Lesbians Wot Lunch

Posted by Ultimate Planet on 27 November 2016

A Stonewall Season fundraiser for lesbians of all descriptions that can't be arsed to put a going out outfit on and go into Soho. Come to a super gay friendly pub, bring your dog/kids/wife, eat lunch and be entertained by a lesbian performer, a quiz and a raffle with some fab prizes.

Read more

My, My, My Delilah!

Posted by Ultimate Planet on 22 November 2016

Come 8pm everyone was eagerly awaiting the reason for the whole event - Delilah Isabella. All evening Delilah had been in the bar relaxing with friends and enjoying the entertainment in a stunning black and gold dress; but for her performance she was transformed into a new outfit with theatrical make up and wings to match her musical theme.

Read more

Rumour has it that this night is fab!

Posted by Sapphic Vine on 22 November 2016

For those of you a little skeptical about the scene; my friends included, it was great to find a complete mix of all ages and gender at Rumour Has It, plus a friendly vibe from the start

Read more

S!NG you heart out with Adam and Apple at SHE

Posted by Ultimate Planet on 14 November 2016

The night was buzzing and the bar was full of women dancing, singing and generally having a good time. I had a great time catching up with some women I knew, and chatting to lots of women I'd never met. Everyone was really friendly and in a great mood

Read more

Finding inner peace with Kalie

Posted by Ultimate Planet on 29 October 2016

We increasingly are living busy, hectic and stressful lives. We don't plan it that way but life just seems to throw things at us and it is easy to feel tired, stressed, anxious and overwhelmed. However taking out just one hour a week for relaxation can counter this and help to reset your mind and body to help you cope with the week ahead.

Read more

What an #Outcome

Posted by Ultimate Planet on 17 October 2016

The 10 October was the culmination of 2 years of photographing people up and down the country for Tom Dingley. What started out as a relatively small project photographing people holding baby photos and reflecting where they have reached, has now become immortalised in a book. On 10 October a number of the people featured in the book went along to Greenwich University for the launch event

Read more

10 years and still a great party at MINT!

Posted by Ultimate Planet on 15 October 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this event.

It was in an idyllic venue in London where many gathered sipping summer cocktails on the rooftop of the Century Club on a Sunny evening.

Read more

Southbank Surfing still Smokin'

Posted by Ultimate Planet on 17 September 2016

Southbank Surfing is one of the oldest events on the calendar in London - and it is still going strong

Read more

Pages