Book Reviews and Features

Book Review: Escape to Pirate Island by Niamh Murphy

Posted by Amy Withnall on 22 September 2017

Escape to Pirate Island is a story of two women from totally different backgrounds who find themselves on the same ship but for two very different reasons. Cat Meadows is a smuggler on the run and Lily Exquemelin is in search of her dead fathers buried treasure.

Read more

Book Review: A Darker Kind of Love by Angela Peach

Posted by Amy Withnall on 15 September 2017

A Darker Kind of Love is exactly what it says on the tin. Hanna is still living with her crazy ex-girlfriend Mel, but there’s a twist, Mel is a ghost. Hanna meets Sophie and they fall hopelessly head over heels in love. Can Hanna get rid of Mel, persuade her to move on so that her and Sophie can get the happy ending they both want?

Read more

Book Review of Razor's Edge by Isabella

Posted by annemag on 02 June 2017

This is the third book in the American Yakuza series by Isabella. Luce Potter is running her grandfather’s empire and trying to move more into legal operations but life – as usual – gets in the way.

Read more

Book Review of The Girl on the Edge of Summer by J M Redmann (Micky Knight Series)

Posted by annemag on 06 May 2017

The Girl on the Edge of Summer is the ninth book in the Micky Knight series. I have to say up front that I love Micky Knight. I am well aware that she is a fictional character and I don't think she's real (not like the woman I used to work with who knitted baby clothes and sent them whenever a baby was born on Coronation Street). I wouldn't want to be in a relationship with her either - way too stressful. 

Read more

Book Review of Everything Between Us by Harper Bliss

Posted by carriec on 19 April 2017

Everything Between Us is the 3rd book in the Pink Bean Series but can be read as a stand alone book. Josephine is a graduate student who has a fan girl crush on Famous Author Caitlin James.

Read more

Diva Literary Festival launches

Posted by Planet Nation on 07 April 2017

Diva Magazine continues to fly the flag for LBQ women across the UK and improve its offering. The latest new event to be launched is the Diva Literary Festival.

Read more

Book Review of The Playmaker by Lane Swift

Posted by carriec on 21 March 2017

I admit I was reluctant to read the book because I know nothing of rugby. I learned real quick rugby is the common denominator that brought the main characters together, not the main subject line of the story.

Read more

Book Review of Between the Lines by KD Williamson

Posted by annemag on 21 March 2017

This is the third book in K D Williamson's "Cops and Docs" series and having enjoyed the other two, I picked this one up with high hopes. I was not disappointed.

Read more

Book Review of Ishinnie by SJ Campbell

Posted by Amy Withnall on 16 March 2017

The book I always wanted to read and finally someone wrote it. 

A true love story with many twists and turns that kept me gripped throughout the whole book.

Read more

Book Review of The U-Haul Diary by KB Draper

Posted by carriec on 13 March 2017

The U-haul Diary is honestly one of the funniest books I have ever read. K.B. Draper has a wit and quirkiness about her like none other. K.B.'s story telling abilities left me wanting to be her friend by the end of the book. She has to be a hoot in real life to write the way she does. 

Read more

Pages