All the World's a Stage

Theatre Review: XPOSED

Posted by Planet Nation on 25 November 2017

Full Disclosure Theatre curated a masterpiece XPOSED, at the Hen and Chickens Theatre. It’s a new writing night featuring eight short plays by eight emerging writers, revealing the naked and entertaining truths about queer life.

Read more

The Butch Monologues on tour

Posted by Planet Nation on 27 October 2017

Butches, masculine women and gender rebels share their powerful and human collection of secret stories celebrating vulnerability and desire.

Read more

Theatre Review: Purple Snowflakes and Titty Wanks

Posted by Planet Nation on 22 October 2017

Purple Snowflakes and Titty Wanks... I was intrigued just by the title. And as a purple myself (don't like the word lesbian, why not call yourself a purple instead?!) I didn't actually know what a titty wank was until my girlfriend explained it 1 minute before the performance began!

Read more

Theatre Review: Ma, Am I Good in Bed?

Posted by Planet Nation on 22 October 2017

Two sisters from Ireland offer this awesome performance covering sibling rivalry, and how at age 15 everything seemed like the end of the world - but it wasn’t compared to adult life today. Whilst waiting for their Uber they reminisce over past experiences, including past girlfriends.

Read more

Theatre Review: The White Feminist's Guide to Sex and Hip Hop

Posted by Planet Nation on 12 October 2017

I have to be honest, in that I wasn't entirely sure what to expect from this performance.

A one-woman performance from a white woman from Paris, France about Sex and Hip Hop - but I was advised it was absolutely on theme - talking about bisexuality so I cleared my schedule and returned to Theatre N16 for the second night in a row!

Read more

Theatre Review: Inside Out (part of Maiden Speech Festival)

Posted by Planet Nation on 11 October 2017

I was lucky enough to be contacted by Christina Bloom, the star and creator of Inside Out and invited along to her first performance of her first play. I have to be honest, the bar for LBQ-themed performances in London has been rising steadily for the past 4-5 years (see from recent reviews of Turkey and Bullish from the past fortnight alone), however I didn't set any expectations as I reminded myself that this was Christina's debut.

Read more

Inside Out comes to London in October

Posted by Planet Nation on 28 September 2017

Inside Out is a show about discovering identity and defying stereotypes in a world that insists upon boxing, packaging, and labelling. Christina Bloom shares her experience with matters of the heart in this thought-provoking look at sexuality through the eyes of a one-woman, 'one-man' band. This show explores the cruelty of life, while celebrating small victories and progress towards acceptance.

    Read more

    Rotterdam rocks at The Arts Theatre

    Posted by Planet Nation on 23 June 2017

    2017 is the year of lesbian theatre. In London alone this year there have been over 20 plays taking place across London and Brighton alone, including Her Aching Heart, The Elephant Girls and Joan. I’ve been reviewing lesbian-themed theatre now for around 6 years in the city and whilst most of it is fringe theatre in theatres above pubs; the quality is growing and growing and Rotterdam is certainly aiming for the top spot, and is absolutely worthy of its current home in The Arts Theatre.

    Read more

    Wood at Brighton Fringe

    Posted by Funkyphish on 21 June 2017

    Wood is showing in Brighton as part of Brighton Fringe 2017 at The Lantern @ New Steine Gardens, New Steine, Brighton, East Sussex, BN2 1PB from 22 May to 4 June 2017 at 7pm. The show is produced by Boxed In Theatre.

    Read more

    The Ruby Slippers at The Arts Theatre

    Posted by Planet Nation on 13 June 2017

    There is a lot on offer over the Pride festival fortnight - over 80 events in fact. We're looking forward to The Ruby Slippers in particular, find out why!

    Read more

    Sexual Fears of a Modern Day Virgin at Brighton Fringe

    Posted by Funkyphish on 02 June 2017

    Sexual Fears of a Mordern Day Virgin is showing in Brighton as part of Brighton Fringe 2017 at The Lantern @ ACT, 8-10 Rock Place, BN2 1PF on 1, 2 and 3 June at 22:00.

    Read more

    Fall of Duty at Brighton Fringe

    Posted by Maz Ogden on 01 June 2017

    Fall of Duty is showing in Brighton as part of Brighton Fringe 2017 at The Lantern @ Sweet Waterfront 2 on 8-14 May at 17:10.

    Read more

    Fran & Leni at Brighton Fringe

    Posted by Planet Nation on 30 May 2017

    Fran & Leni is showing in Brighton as part of Brighton Fringe 2017 at The Lantern @ The Marlborough on 25-26 May at 19:30 

    Read more

    Cinebra at Brighton Fringe

    Posted by Planet Nation on 21 May 2017

    Guiding us through the show are lovable characters Megan and Sophie, two seventeen year old girls who LOVE horror films. But the cabaret-cum-theatre show is less about their relationship to the films, and more about the relationship between the pair.

    Read more

    Deep in the Heart of Me at Brighton Fringe

    Posted by Planet Nation on 07 May 2017

    Deep in the Heart of Me is produced by Behind the Lines theatre company. It is showing in Brighton as part of Brighton Fringe 2017 at Sweet Venues (inside Jury's Inn on the seafront) on 7, 14, 21, 28 May at 13:00.

    Read more

    Pages